(29) I Remember #NAPOWRIMO

AND THE ASSIGNMENT IS: Our prompt (optional, as always). Today, the challenge is: to write a poem based on things you remember. Try to focus on specific details, and don’t worry about whether the memories are of important events, or are connected to each other. You could start by adopting Brainard’s uniform habit of starting every line with “I remember,” and then you could either cut out all the instances of “I remember,” or leave them all in, or leave just a few in. At any rate, hopefully you’ll wind up with a poem that is heavy on concrete detail, and which uses that detail as its connective tissue. Happy writing! — taken from www.napowrimo.net 

I remember your touch when you held my hand; 
I remember your kisses sweet, 
I remember how you said my name; 
I remember my heart skipped a beat.
I remember long walks in the rain;
I remember our talks on the phone,
I remember calling your name;
I remember being alone.
Leave a Reply

